Ramnath Goenka excellence in journalism awards

The Ramnath Goenka Memorial Foundation is inviting entries for the 2009 Excellence in Journalism awards.

The awards are open for both print and broadcast journalists in 18 categories with cash prizes and scholarships on offer. The last date for entries is 15 November 2010.

Visit www.expressindia.com/rngf for further details.

Email: rngf@expressindia.com

Image: courtesy The Indian Express

1 Comment

  1. Anubhav Singh

    Hello, welcome to the announcement…But I am sad to inform that the organisation which rewards and recognizes excellence in journalism nurtures (?),for years journalists (of the rank of editor) at various bureaus who publish ‘pieces ‘ which have been dug out by ‘their juniors’ and publish it regularly. The reputation in that city about the journalist (editor) is that he is good but better at lifting the kudos for a ‘good’ story and even at times steals the award. Folks may be surprised but that is an ‘open secret’ amongst the journalist fraternity in that city. So much is the fear that when there is a vacancy there is dearth of applicants wishing to be enlisted for the stealing experience.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.