Padma Shri VD, Padma Shri RDS, Padma Shri BD

Three Indian television journalists have been included in this Republic Day honours’ list, marking a coming of age of the medium in a country where print journalists have traditionally hogged the limelight.

Independent television consultant Vinod Dua, CNN-IBN founder and editor-in-chief Rajdeep Dilip Sardesai, and NDTV managing director Barkha Dutt are among the 71 awardees being decorated this year with the nation’s fourth highest civilian honour, the Padma Shri.

1 Comment

  1. Narayana

    Will someone change the title to Rai Bahadur?

Leave a Reply to Narayana Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.